Welcome, Friend!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Quick Start Forum Video Tutorial

Forum-Tutorial-Screenshot
Please note
There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable of providing any type of medical advice.

When the Weather Changes my....

Hands and right knee hurt

When the Barometer moves so does the pain!
Cold is my weakness..

What hurts?
advertisement

Comments

• dilaurodilauro ConnecticutPosts: 129
    William, I am not that effective by weather changes, but what does set me off is seasonal changes.
    So, basically 4 times a year for about 3 or 4 days, I ache just a bit more, just a bit more uncomfortable, just a little bit more ice.
    Ron DiLauro Veritas-Health Forums Manager
     I am not a medical professional. I comment on personal experiences 
    You can email me at: rdilauro@veritashealth.com  
  • William GarzaWilliam Garza TexasPosts: 37
    Haa!

I forget about the seasonal changes..but where i live its usually not hot...HOT!..why is it still hot? And a week of free cool air..

Well dramatics aside, about 8 months of 12 we are at 80 and above.

The burning pain in my hands is amazing...vice..crushing, burning,  a fearsome pain that a .15 morphine wont cut.

And i love the snow, and cold wet walks with warm cloths, with the ice hanging off leaves.
    The biting brisk air..its turning almost like a reverse mirage
    I can see all the water..nothing to drink
    I can,play in the cold..but ooh the price.

Ironically, am soft planning a trip to New Mexico to do some art in winter..

May have to re consider.
  • advertisement
  • Cold is also mine, I am limited severely when temperature drops, but much more affected during and around the change in temp.  A sustained cold is bad , but no where close to any sudden drop.